Home | About Us | How To Buy

Martin Amis

<< Back to Search Results

Category: Literature
Reference No: 7028
Status: Available
Price: £8.00
  Martin Amis

click on the small image to see a larger version


British novelist and literary editor, son of writer Kingsley Amis.

Amis, regarded as one of the most influential and innovative voices in contemporary fiction, wrote his first novel, The Rachel Papers in 1973. This was followed by Dead Babies in 1975 and Success, in 1978. Later works include a loose trilogy of novels set in London - Money: A Suicide Note (1984),  London Fields (1989) and The Information (1995) -. Time's Arrow (1991), Night Train (1997),  Experience (2000), Koba the Dread (2002) and Yellow Dog (2003).

Amis is also the author of three collections of essays, The Moronic Inferno and Other Visits to America (1986), Visiting Mrs Nabokov and Other Excursions (1993), and The War Against Cliché (2001), as well as two collections of short stories, Einstein's Monsters (1987), and Heavy Water and Other Stories (1998).

This is a typically small, neat signature in black ink on a 6" x 4" white card. Obtained in person in 1995. In excellent condition.